Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Today, most of the young adults want to stay away from their parents and be independent mostly because of contadictory views about something.In my opinion, that is not the case always. One can still be independent by being with their family. I prefer to live with my family for a longer time. I support my opinion with three compelling reasons in the following eassay.

First, independence depends on the consideration of all the aspects and situations in life. Parents only strive for your good. If you want them to be someother way you like them to be, change them. As far as I know, they will always ready to change for teir kids. For intance, when I was doing my schooling, my parents wouldn't allow me out after evening as robbery and rape cases occur quite often everywhere in our country. I changed my parents view about this as I got more matured during my college. I sat with them and talked to them that I won't be too late at night and return home earlier as soon as possible. And, according to me, this is what independence of adults is, in this case, as I got what I want by considering safety too. Back in college, I was allowed anywhere I wanted to go as I fullfilled our agreement everytime.

Second, according to me, moving away from parents for ones own interests is quite selfish. When we grow mature, our valuing of relationships worsen. We always start to think about only ourselves like my life, my career, my job and so on. But, hold on, what about your parents? Aren't they part of your life? As parents have always backed us, we should be there when they need us. For instance, take your own life as an example. Parents have worked hard to make us to the position what we are today. If it was not them, then we would have been another example of the kids who are left in drains or public dustbins. To mention an irony, those kids yearn to be with parents.

Third, parents have more experiences in life to teach their children and make them intellectual. My own experience is an comepelling example for this. My mother taught me conscience right from my childhood so that I undestood how this world works and how people will act in particular situation. She taught me how to be brave enough and face problems without getting stresssed out of life. I learned a great deal from her. One particular example is that, She taught me to independent and keep myself motivated. And so, I don't depend even on my mother in making important decisions in my life now, which is helping me decide and do what I desire for. To mention, I am independent being with my family.

In summary, there are a lot of reasons for my opinion from which I have provided above three reasons considering my life experiences too. Therefore, my opinion is that young adults should prefer to live with their families for a longer time.