Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better

When children become adults, they are more vulnerable by the society. This phase of life is very crucial to their social and their personal life. While some young adults prefer independance from their parents, others want to live with their families for a longer time. If I would in this case, then I would prefer to live with my family for a longer time. It is because of several reasons and their importance which are detailed in below paragraphs.

Fistly, combined family supports youngs adults in their advers situations. There are several persons in the family that can help the adults with money, advice and with other supports during the worst time of adult. For instance, when I was studying in the class 12th in New Delhi, then jsut before the final exam I had met an measurable bike accident that broke my left leg and also several other injuries in the body. Initially I was admitted to a local hospital by an staranger then, my family shifted me in the best hospital in my city. My parents took very care of all my treatments. My father informed my head of school about my accident so that I could get extention for my final exam. Beacuse of good treatment and good care in the hospital, I was discharged earlier and also due to the extention, I could give the exam properly and passed in the good grade. If I was not living with my family, I would had a very bad days, and it could be also possible that I would have to study next for the same class 12th.

Secondly, when adults live with their parents, adults are generally away from the negative elements of society like drugs, drinking and others. Parents always motivates their children to away from smoking, drinking, and other such kind of stuffs. For instance, when I was in the college in IIT BHU in Varanasi, then there are several studenst who live in hostel and few students live with their parents as Varanasi was their hometown. So, during college days, I have noticed that students living in the hostels generally starts drinking, smoking, late night parties earlier as compare to students who are living with their parents in the same town. It happens because, when adults get freedom, they are vulnerable to their surrounding environment. They try such durgs in the hostels, as there are no-one in the hostel to keep eye on them.

All in all, parents are very important at every stages of their children life.