Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Whether or not an young adult should live with their parents is a highly debatable topic. Independence from parents may seem like a highly lucrative option, and is probably a dream for many angry teens, but it is a wiser decision to live with one's family.

Living alone can seem highly lucrative, no one to stop you from carrying out your annoying activites, you can do whatever possible without receiving immidiate critisims from your parents. Childish gains aside it can also a really important lesson, by living alone an individual has to face precarious situations, which could have otherwise been handled by adults. This results in greater understanding are appreciation of life. However, the individual may not be well equiped to handle such situations, which could become deleterious. For example, if an individual has no idea of house rents in a particular location but decides to rent it anyway without consulting with adults or anyone from the neighbourhood. He could be hoodwinked into paying exessive rent, this situation could have been prevented if a more experienced adult handled the situation.

Our cost of livings are growing at a terrible pace in this modern world. So one has to factor in the financial suitability before making any decision. It is not rocket science to figure out that living with family is cheaper, as the seemingly fixed expenses gets evenly distributed. There is way to bypass this problem of course, one could just living with room mates. But even in that scenario it is usually more expensive, as parents usually bear the brunt of the living expense and of course your room mates will not be kind enough to do as such.

Young adults have a penchance to fall for detrimental activities for short time pleasure. Excessive drinking, abuse of recreational drugs can go unmonitered when an individual is not living under the guidance of an adult. This could eventual mean that the person will not be able to live life to its full potential. Many individual belive that they are mentally stong enough to avoid such a situation, however not many can actually control themselves when faced with such a situation, but knowing that you are under the watchful eyes of adults definitely impedes such activities.

Overall, living alone has a lot of perks and it definitely sounds fun. But it can be detrimental for an young adult who might not be well equiped to handle difficult situations. Or they may even fall for hedonism. So it is better for young adults to live with their families for a longer time.