Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

People always strive hard to be successful in life by many ways. The strategy to achieve success varies widely among which some people believe in the fact that taking risks by exploring new things. I, on contrary, support the fact of doing things which they are well versed with. I would like to substantiate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

First of all, people in the current era are so competitive and always they chase their dreams. When we do the things in which we are specialised at, we will do it with utmost passion. This motivate the individual to work relentlessly towards the goal and make them successful. Most of the tennis and chess champions, for instance, have revealed their interest and practice since childhood had fetched them the championship. However, if a person who is an expert at Chess tries to perform a dance competition even though he is not good at it, may fail eventually.

Success is often brought about by multitude of factors like practice, talent and perseverance. When we try new things without an innate talent in that field, eventually we may lose interest and drop the work in between. The risks though inevitable when we try new tasks, sometimes may cost lot of money and energy. For example, my father who own a finance company, wanted to try a new business of supplying raw materials for factories. Without proper knowledge in the field, his debts grew on an exorbitant rate and we had to mortgage our finance company later on.

To sum up, Perseverance and Practice makes one successful in his venture. So the interest and passion in a particular field motivates the person to perform well in the field he aspirate to win. Though trying new things may help someone here and there, the inevitable risks associated with them most often results in failure.