TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task

I agree with the statemet that people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. I am inclined to believe that It is a question of nationality. There are two reasons and examples to support my opinion.

First of all, from my perspective, traveling in their own country people learn more about their nacionality and culture than traveling to foreign countries. For example, my country, Brazil, have a extense area and twenty-six states, It is much culture, forms of speak, diferents eats, diferents colonizations, and other things. I believe that this is a form to knowledge of their nation and all diverse culture and pratics presents on diferentes regions and places. However, the price to travel by air-plane to other state sometimes are more expensive than travel to other country. This countribue to people do not been benefit about traveling in their own coutry.

In the second place, from my point of view, people benefit themself and their country thaveling to itself. What form? Helping the economy of their countries to move around itself. Visit other states, we have a pratic of buy presents to a parent, stay in a motel for a days, eat on restaurants, to go to parks, and many other things. All this help to country in a point economic, and a good economy, people can buy more than in a period of bad economy. For example, It is much saw that American people have a pratic of travel through their states, and I believe that this contribue to United States be a power world knowledge in all Earth and be na atractive to people of other countries travel to USA.

In conclusion, there are my reasons to support my opinion about the statement “people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries”.