TPO 31: Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Modern technology and its complexity have engendered copious problems besides its merits. Nowadays, technology provides a condition as time goes on, every day you might see new things; in a nutshell, the world is changing quickly. One of the contentious issues regarding these variations is that some people are inclined toward the opinion that people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives that people were in the past. Personally, I subscribe this idea as well since human beings are ambitious and they are thirsty for new and advanced technology every day; what is more, these changes somehow disturb their minds. In what follows, I will further elaborate on my vantage point.

The first and possibly the foremost reason why I believe that humans are more unsatisfied with quick changes in the world is that, in nature, human is an ambitious being and normally would not be quenched by advancement. In fact, humans are inclined toward new and advanced technology every day so as to have modern and comfortable lives. This innate characteristic leads them to earn and gain luxurious things. Considering aforementioned feature, most people cannot adjust their life to the speed variation the life has; they cannot buy new and advanced things every day. Having ambition, on the one hand, and not being able to be adapted to quick changes in the world, on the other hand, cause them to be unsatisfied and sad.

Another significant point which deserves some words here in corroborating my notion is that even if people be affordable to buy new and advanced things, in fact, being able to satisfy their ambition, their mind is actually disturbed and busy. They always think of their surroundings and these changes. Looking back to the past, people's minds were more relieved and they were less disturbed because there were fewer changes in their surroundings.

To sum it all up, by taking all the above-mentioned grounds into consideration we may logically draw the conclusion that today's people are less happy inasmuch as the changes in the world are quick and people normally cannot adjust themselves to these variations; moreover, even they can, their minds are busier since they have to think of it continuously.