TPO 35 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

privacy is one of the fundamental right that every human being enjoy. privacy means one's ability to move and speak purely based on his free willingness. it is just like a port or a shield that provides us a personal space amid this complex society. personally, I think that public figures are equally entitled to privacy as general publics, and they deserve more than how much they have now. I will further explain in the following essay.

To begin with, today most public figures' privacy are seriously invaded by the various types of media. In the past, they were chased by TV reporters, while today they are even followed by fans or strangers whoever use the mobile phones with cameras to capture their private life. however, entertainers and athletes are not different from you and me in that they need to release and rest when they are off work. Moreover, everyone definitely has an area or field where he or she hopes to keep it private. this might be his family, friends and relationships. In other words, no one should be deprived of the right to privacy. there was a tragedy - Prince Diana - reminding us to respect and give more privacy to public figures. Our curiosity can not sufficiently justify any action that intervene others privacy.

only one exception to this rule is when the behaviors of public figures might have negative effect on the society, it should be allowed to reveal his actions to the public. general speaking, entertainers and athletes are more influential since most teenagers regard them as idols and are likely to imitate. Due to their influence, it is reasonable to examine their behaviors related to public interests. For example, if an athlete littered in the park, it should be permitted to disclose them to the public. In such circumstance, the athlete could not claim the society deprive his privacy.

To conclude, I agree that generally public figures deserve more privacy than they do now. this is because they are just like normal person who need some private space to enjoy life. however, there is only one exception to this rule when their behaviors would be harmful to the society.