When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

Institutions should be meticulous when they confront the dilemma of excluding one of courses including movement or aesthetics because the decision may heavily influence learners’ situation. I believe that cutting the funding of the class of physical education is a satisfactory way to solve the financial problem. I feel this way three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, there is no alternative for classes of art and music, which means students could lose their opportunity to study these academic disciplines completely. To be frank, undergraduates can do any workout independently by various means such as jogging around campus or going to gym regularly. Therefore, closing the course of physical education will not impede students to improve their health by carrying out exercises frequently. On the other hand, learners will encounter with some burden to find classes of arts off-campus. Hence, they may end up becoming totally unable to learn what they want.

Secondly, understanding and performing art improves the brain function, so pupils can study effectively other academic disciplines as well. Having an advanced intelligence is the main portion of academic success for everyone in the educational organizations. Fortunately, learners can improve their cognitive ability thanks to arts. Consequently, their overall academic success will increase significantly.

Finally, performing arts mitigates the anxiety of individuals, so they will avoid certain problems. Most individuals, especially introverts, tend to be prone to depression because they cannot open up their opinion to others. Thus, they may experience some problems associated with emotional disorder. However, they can show their thought through the self-expression while doing the job of art. Hence, they will be no longer exposed to stress caused by not being capable of discussing with others. As a result, they will not suffer from depression and stress-related issues.

In summation, universities’ admission center needs to halt the course of physical education rather than music and art. This is because students cannot find substitute classes in different areas if they want to learn the art. Furthermore, arts and music facilitate brain development, and diminish people’s possibility of being anxious.