you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the history friendship has been always an inevitable and crucial part of

people's lives since it has conspicuous effects on different aspects of life such as feelings, emotions and happiness of people to number just a few. With this in mind, many believe that people having handful friends for a long time are happier than those who have many friends temporarily, while others believe otherwise and emphasis the role of making new friends readily on happiness. I, personally, subscribe to the former group for quite a few reasons which are as follow.

First of all, people who make just a few friends, they consider their tastes and characteristics at first and choose people whose personalities are similar and they have a lot in common to talk about and spend their time. By this I mean, people who choose friends with the same view points and tastes are able to have enjoyable time together. To consistent with this idea, such people continue their relationships for a long period of time since they become satisfied about sharing their time with whom they understand them and have their company in every aspects of life from difficulties and sadness to joys and successes.

Another equally momentous reason that should be mentioned is that people who have this level of tact to save their limited number of friends for a long time, they cherish the concept of friendship and other relationships. In other words, these people ponder their friends' personalities and circumstances that they are encounter. Consequently, they become helpful and reliable people who have self-satisfaction that lead happiness and joyful in their lives. Since they are responsible towards their friends and whose feelings and the more they become prosperous in their jobs, the happier they are. It is psychologically proved that those who take care of their friends and sake to protect their friendships from misunderstandings and conflicts have stable personalities and the happier, they are as an imperative result.

In conclusion, according to the facts that are discussed above, I firmly hold this opinion that ones who have prolonged restricted friendships are more pleased and happy I their lives since not only do they communicate with people who are similar to them, but also they valuate the importance of their friends’ positions in their life and feel more satisfaction.