You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club. Do you agree or disagree that a person’s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for? Use reasons and examples to support your position.

There are some moot points about choosing a leader for students club. The question of whether the most important aspect of these persons is honesty or not has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, I strongly subscribe that honesty is the most significant factors for this person. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that honesty is a remarkable aspect of humans when someone is an honest person, we can trust this person. Leadership is very sensitive and we can not choose a leader without know this leader very well. Therefore, if an individual can prove his or her honesty, he or she will be the best choice for leadership. As a case to the point I vividly remember, when I was a student in the high school, we have a football team which wants to participate in schools competitions. In that team, we needed a person as a leader because he should give everyone duty in the right manner. We chose our top student for leadership but he was not an honest person and selected his friends for each game. Consequently, our team experienced some conflicts due to leaders dishonesty. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that honesty is very momentous for each leader.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that honest persons can concentrate on their duties and doing everything very well. To be more specific, honest people have not any deception hence, their mind only focuses on their jobs. My personal example demonstrates this reality when I was a student at university we had a site investigation project. In that project, six members participated in finishing the work. We needed an honest person who reintegrates everything. Because this project was very important for our grade. Thus we chose Mahdi who was very sedulous and honest. Mahdi leads our project did in the best way and had not any obstacle. My personal example shed some light to the point that it is very significant for each organization to have an honest leader.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that honesty has a considerable impact on the leadership. Because, not only lead to team alliance but also, reintegrate to everything very well.