Young people enjoy life more than the older people do. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support you answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Every person living the life has two options, whether he want to spend his life happily and enjoying or being unhappy and sadly. Many people would agree that older people does not enjoy their life more than the young people. But I clearly disagree that young people enjoy life more than older people. According to me being happy and enjoying in life has no connection with the ages. I would explore the reason for this in the following essay.

To begin with, I would like to present the example of my grandfather, he is almost in his sixties, and even though he still enjoys his life by indulging in various activities he is fond of like exercising everyday, doing cycling, going on an adventure trip with his old friends and exploring the various sites in the country. Keeping this in view one cannot say that he does not enjoy his life in his old age. To clarify, happiness and enjoyment in life does not matter with the age but it clearly depends upon us that how we see our perspective life and what we do for ourselves to keep the life going in enjoyment and happiness. Let it be if the person is young or old, the views and thoughts that person have in relation to his life matters more in case of living the life happily. In short, the age of the person cannot determine how much does the person would be happy or enjoying his life it fully depends and varies from person to person that how one chooses to live his life.

Additionally, on the other hand, I would like to present my own example, I am too young, but I am not enjoying my life that much as my grandfather do, the reason behind is that I had many responsibilities on my shoulder, like my studies, part time job, earnings, savings and many more. So this cannot mean that I would never be able to enjoy my life, but right now its my struggling days and compromising some enjoyment in life right now is the key to become something in life and grow with complete enthusiasm, in order so that I can enjoy and live my life happily in future just as like my grandfather. To be on point, living the life happily or sacrificing the happiness is completely dependent on oneself according to the situations and not really by the one's age.

In sum, according to me the the way one should live a life, happily or sadly is completely dependent on oneself and it differs from person to person and therefore, i disagree that the young people enjoy life more than older people do.