In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the

Advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

It is a highly debatable issue that nowadays people of the country has opted to cashless transactions instead of the offline transactions. Some people are talking in favor of the debate while some are talking in against of. This essay will further provide necessary arguments before jumping to conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of doing cashless transactions. To begin with the positive side, one can within pay the sundry bills and subscribe for the services and purchase the variety of products by which there is immense saving in time and energy. In addition, in cashless transactions, now people don’t need to stand in long lines and have to wait for their number. For instance, as per the recent survey by the news channel, there is a significant increase in various types of cards like debit, credit, ATM and many more.

However, with the above positive points, there are also negative points co-exist. Firstly, people are always under fear of online scam and hacking issues. Further, while making online payment some websites charge the additional cost which is actually not sited in the offer or the catalog so, users are always under fear of cutting additional cost. To exemplify this, my neighbor has got the spam email and by clicking on it website prompted for bank account details and by the next day there is huge amount have been debited.

To conclude, there is no doubt that cashless transactions are boon for the country but if not used carefully then it may lead to unwanted problems like hacking.