The following argument was made in a newspaper editorial:

“The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted

The self governing thing of any country is purely based on their strength of their borders and if any threat is posed to the country by an illegal immigrants in order to protect the countries threat by returning them to their native land. It seems logical at first glance. We need to analyze the flaws and gives ideas to overcome this flaws.

First, the autonomy of any country is mainly based on its strength of its borders. The country's welfare and protection depends on various factors not only in military or defense purposes. This defense and all are one of the things we need to take into consideration. The main thing is country's economy. The economical condition is the solution to many problems. To improve the economic condition, we need non-native members to improve the welfare of the country. The immigrants of this type do not possess any type of dangerous activities. They are merely workers. For example, if we take US, it has large of non native workers working under one company. They are working day and night to improve themselves and also to improve the economic conditions. So the author assumption is wrong.

Secondly, foreigners are the ones who itinerary persons for their enjoyment and also to learn a lot about the cultural activities of other countries. Shall we consider them as a threat or a person who loves to enjoy and learn a lot about other peoples culture? So it depends incisively on which profession thy are in and what they are going to do. Many people attracts to the foreign cultures also and marry a women or men from there. The authors vision provide an improvident information.

Thirdly,many heard of the terrorists attack all over the country. The persons who have the link to terrorism and terrorists are the ones who will surely pose the threat to the country. To avoid this or keep in control we need to take into measure to evacuate them and return them to their main land either in a dead state or with normal human thing. This is the main thing for the government to ensure the safety of the people. Here the author fact is somewhat partially correct but not all the things.

In conclusion,the argument is flawed for the above mentioned reasons and therefore unconvincing. It could be considerably strengthened if the author mentioned all the relevant facts.In order to assess the information we need to have a knowledge about all the contributing factors.