The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

The recommendation letter from board of directors to open the cafe and the explanation stated before opening the cafe seems unjust. There are many loop holes which can be pointed out. On the first hand, people visit Monarch books mainly to read or to borrow books. Hence books are the center point of attraction, rather the argument is stating that cafe is more attractive. Secondly, no statement is made that what categories of books are read by what kind of people, like old age people, or kids, or teenage. Thirdly, a relation is made between the number of children books sold and the population of the kids under ten.

On the first hand, the author is stating that opening cafe will attract more customers. People visit Monarch books, mainly to study, read, borrow and to buy books. Hence here the books of vast variety in different categories are the center of attraction. Rather the author is stating that the cafe is more attracting the people rather than books. In this context it can be questioned that how can a cafe increase the popularity when having said that Monarch Books was popular since twenty years for its books. No relation can be drawn form the statements and hence the conclusion is inept.

Secondly, it is not stated that what kind of books are read by what kind of people. Without this the author is stating that, the children books can be discontinued to make space for the cafe, and also pointing that the statistics of population of children who are below ten have decreased. It may be likely that even teenage kids, old age people also read children's books. Or it may even be likely that Monarch books is has gained its popularity by children's books and it may loose its popularity by discontinuing it. Here the comparison is made between number of people who read children's books and the census statistics. This comparison seems facile to draw the conclusion.

Thirdly, author is stating that Monarch books can compete with Regal Books, just by opening books. It may be likely that Regal books, though opened recently has gained popularity for still better books than Monarch Books. Just opening the cafe will not increase the popularity in the place where the books have more importance. Hence the reason behind opening the cafe in this concern also do not seem potential.

In total the conclusion drawn by the author for opening the cafe in Monarch Books, and the reasons stated for this seem facile. Still proper and in-depth study has to be made to increase the popularity and compete with Regal Books. Thus the argument fails to give potential explanation and the statements are inherently flawed.