Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

The prompt suggests that the author is trying to convince that the Pirouettes Ballet School is the best dance school in Elmtown and every children in this area should attend it. The author has reached his conclusion based on the assumption that they have the best syllabus, best teachers and successful alumni. However, the following questions need to be answered for this claim to be reasonable.

First of all, does "the most intensive program" ensure quality? Sure, anyone can print out colorful pamphlets about their program and talk big about how they are offering this and that, but in reality what are the chances of actually executing them? The author did not provide any information on this "extensive" program, so there is no way to tell. But what if, even though they have an extensive program, they have very few students. And due to the shortage of students, they can not run at their capacity. What if, due to lesser demands, they have laid-off some of their teachers as well. Again, there is no data about the distribution of students or teachers. So, if this holds truth, then having an elaborate program does not make a very compelling case.

Secondly, does participation and being actually good at something mean the same thing? For example, someone may attend a singing competition but they are egregious in singing. They may participate in all the competitions in the world and beyond this world if possible, but would it mean they they are good? They may just get rejected everywhere. So being participating and being good does not satisfy the equation. The author presumes that, just because the teachers danced at various competitions, they actually possess the qualities of being a good dancer, which may not be the case here. Again, for argument's sake, let's say they are good. But this does not ensure that just because they are good dancers, they will be good teachers. Teaching is a very delicate process, not everyone can teach. So, if the author can not provide answers for this question, the argument does not hold water.

Then, does going to work for a top company define someone's personal success? The author is very keen in assuming that just because they went to some successful companies, they would actually be successful. The definition of success is very complex and it requires different ingredients. For example, what if they students went their using some of their personal connections. Again, there is no information on the quality of dance training they received. So, they got in there by using personal links and then they are doing a bad job, may be they get fired. The author does not provide any assessment of the performance of the alumni. So to judge a school based on their alumni will not be wise if these assumptions come true.

In conclusion, the author presented a spurious observation on the credibility of the school in the prompt. The reasoning stands faulty and looses coherence rapidly. If the author is able to provide explanations on the aforementioned questions, this may stand out to be a valid claim.