In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

An expert is a person who is constantly working to achieve aim in a particular field. An expert has in-depth knowledge of their field of expertise because beginner is a person who begins something or doing something for the first time. Experts have great knowledge but they focus on a particular topic or area for research. Beginner is trying to find opportunities to prove themselves therefore, I do not agree with the statement that the beginner is more likely for field of inquiry than the experts.

First of all, to find in-depth knowledge about particular field a can only help better whereas beginners are also depend on experts for the guidance. We can see in any field the senior provide training about related work to the neophytes and trained them. When a fresher passed from engineering degree course join multinational company then he or she learns work of world with experts of the company. As well as to become master in any field the newbies start their journey under an expert of at work. So to gain information about any field one should approach to dexterous of that field other than a beginner.

Additionally, we all are aware with the phrase "a little knowledge is dangerous thing" and the beginners have little knowledge than an expert. Such as to get information about income tax the expert give holistic information and guide us to save tax but the beginner has little information. One more important thing is experience play important role. An expert person in field of income tax has bookish information as well as experience but the beginners have only bookish information. It is clear that the beginners are not as much important as experts to get information about field.

However, after doing a lot work in any field the experts become saturated with more innovative ideas. They do not think out of box and find new possibilities around their already done researches. Where as the neophyte explore the researches and tries to find something new. But the experts put their attention on a particular topic and gain in-depth knowledge For example, Newton discovered Gravitational force but he did not stop the work and started to find applications of the gravitational force. After doing such a great work an experienced scientist can give more information than a beginner.

Conclusively, the argument has loop holes as above mentioned reasons and therefore it is not acceptable that the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contribution in any field of inquiry. The knowledge is also flow from higher to lower as energy flows from higher energy level to lower energy level. So the experts plays an important role to provide proper information about his or her working area.