Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author concludes in his prompt that in any field business, politics, education , government those in power should step down. I think i disagree with this prompt for a couple of reasons. Firstly because of the obvious fact that all these fields have different dynamics in which they opperate hence the way in which one operates doesn't and shouldn't equate that of others. Secondly the reason given by author for his conclusion that the surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leardership isn't logically correct for eg in case of education itself if principle/dean of a school changes every five years it might leads to instability in administration of the school. Thirdly some might argue the author's conclusion is correct but if seen logically the author assumption might only be correct for the fields of politics and government only and not really true for each and every field that's out there. Lets dive a bit deeper into these examples.

So as a first, all the fields in todays modern era have different operational dynamics. This means if some method leads to betterment of any field it may not necessarily equate as betterment for another field. For example if there are lot of changes in posts of those in power in fields like defense it may render the organisations like army,navy and air force of a country unstable as they are very critical to a country's well being, safety and integrity. Moreover such organizations require experienced veterans who project their very best for the country and pass that experience down so that even more people get trained to server the country for the same. So such people cannot step down as frequent as every five years every now and then.

Also, not every enterprise's success is determined by making the new leadership to come in power. For example, if a school's principle is to step down every five years it may lead to unstability of the institute and hence lead to a poor quality of education as a result for the students in the school. Because if a schools head is to step down every now and then it'll lead to variety of network effects like it will for example probably take a lot of time for the new head to establish relationships with neighbouring institutes for competitions and things like that.

On a contrary note, some might argue that the author's conclusion is correct but I thing if seen logically the author's conclusion can at best be correct for fields of politics and to some extent for some government organisations other than defence. Because in politics if their's no other opposing party to challenge the power of ruling party they might take advantage of the situation and feed on public money without doing the public and good. Same case holds true for government field.

In conclusion, I would like to summarize that the author's conclusion that in any field those in power should step down after five years is not agreeable unless they are fields like politics and government field except the defense in light of the examples stated by me.