Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Imagining the modern society without such structure as a government is almost impossible. Over thousand years of humanity history the government has been playing the crucial role in terms of defensive, supporting and coordinating functions. However, the population has grown at an unprecedented scale, so has the paucity of money which is urgent for mentioned above functionality. The claim linking necessity of financial support and the biggest cities plays on the assumption that the majority of population is concentrated in them, so does the reason which as well has added the aspect of saving and creating demotic customs. While one may be convinced that it is a undoubtful view, there is a huge number of evidence that this is not in fact a case.

The briefest reflection on structure of any current country reveals that indeed the huge number of populations has allocated in the central cities since the resources of making a living as well have concentrated there. One might ask question whether it has altered the dispersion of traditions by moving them from villages, remote places to these cities, megalopolises. Presumably modification has taken a place and the great variety of cultures inundated the cities. Inevitably the financial aid and support from government are essential there, so are they in the rest parts of a country. Thriving and burgeoning the whole country and generation is an ultimate goal of any society. So, is only keeping traditions and cultures urgent and requiring the financial support?

It should come as no surprise that the production of goods, developing the education system etc. – supporting all features of government as the alive creature – must be taken into consideration. Were not it for them, there would be left nothing for saving in term of cultural traditions. Consequently, the reason of budgeting inflows can be supplemented by the other points – supporting for developing productivity and growing the new educated population. Again, there is the geographic factor since there a tremendous need for covering the whole country, not just the major cities. For instance, the agriculture industry is a lucid characteristic of the country side and an excellent sphere for inflowing the financial aid. Having analyzed all aspects of a country as whole, one might point up the importance of geographical and directional allocation of a country budget.

In conclusion, there is a need to looking back at the claim and the reason in support of it. Undoubtedly, there has been put forward the grain of common sense – culture, traditions, customs are important for comprehending who we are. However, it is still the one side of the versatile task that must be considered wisely.