Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

In every country cities play a vital role in reflecting the status of the country.All cities must be given equal importance and utmost care should be taken by the government in maintaining the integrity of cities.Cities reflect integrity and nation’s cultural tradition and maintaining them is equivalent to maintaining country’s cultural tradition.I strongly believe that government must ensure that their major cities receive financial support they need in order to prosper.

In a country there are many cities.Each city has its own uniqueness and it must be preserved as it is very important.The cities cultural tradition,its heritage should be maintained properly and for it to happen,the government must allocate and release funds on regular basis.Consider an example:Suppose X is a country and there are 5 cities under it namely x1,x2,x3,x4,x5.Now all these cities together will reflect the nation culture and heritage.There is something special in each city and it’s the duty of the respective government to look after it.If they are not looked properly then it will create wrong perception in the minds for people about the city as well as about the country.

For any city to maintain its culture and heritage there is requirement of cooperation both between people and the government.People can cooperate by abiding with the rules which government proposes and government must cooperate by releasing funds,looking after its culture and tradition,planning ways to forecast its culture to wider section of audience in the world and so on.If funds are not allocated properly or the cities do not receive proper financial support then how will the culture and tradition be maintained and preserved.

Receiving financial support can be through any means like allocating funds for releasing money to maintain dignity of cities,proper maintenance of the historical structures ,proper execution of financial plans and so.For Example consider city Hyderabad located in India.It is famous for pearls ,food and historical structure namely Charminar.Now they all reflect the tradition of the cities and in turn these also reflect the tradition of the country.So proper financial support must be required by government in maintaining city’s status.

Thus receiving financial support is absolutely necessary.Without receiving any financial support its difficult to maintain the cities respective culture and heritage.Financial support is possible with the help of government and how these financial support is necessary is discussed in the above passage.All cities together reflect the country’s tradition and hence they must be taken with utmost care and support.