Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The decision about whether educators should make up curriculums based on students preferences is tricky. The are several plausible arguments supporting either one side or the other. In my opinion, the curriculum should not be utterly an imcubence of students, because they can choose the subjects by level of difficulty rather than by essenciality. Furthermore, students do not have necessary expertise to decide which subjects should be teached to them, neither how to best arrange these subjects together. Last, dealing with multiples syllabus would be impracticable to educational institutions.

To begin with, when a curriculum is developed, educators take into account the relevance of the subjects to students' life. If the decision of which subjects should be included in the curriculum is delegated to students, they may choose the subjects according to how easy they are compared to others. In consequence, they could be neglecting the importance of some knowledge that will be important for them in the future. For this reason, students should not have flexibility to compose a curriculum freely.

Also, it is unlikely that the students excel all subjects before attending classes. Thereby, it would be hard for them to evaluate which subjects to choose to create a reasonable curriculum. Even if they choose relevant subjects, they probably would be unaware about whether those subjects are related or not. The set of subjects is not the only important decision in composing a syllabus, but also whether this set can be splited in small and self-contained sets of palatable subjects.

Last, but not least, it would be a convoluted problem to educational institutions to manage multiple curriculums. First, it would be difficult to combine all students preferences in a syllabus that would please all the students. Second, it would be impracticable to offer different curriculums to distinct individuals. By not giving to students the power freely customize their curriculums, educators can come up with a set of common subjects, which institutions could easily handle.

On the other hand, one may say that, if students can choose their curriculums, they would be more excited about learning, which could decrease the number of students evasion and, eventually, illiteracy. However, there are other ways of drawing students attention to classes. Educators may ameliorate their didactics, increase interactivity by gamification or provide extra-class exciting activities to hone students' engagement despite of an extant penchant for the subject.

In conclusion, students should not choose freely the curriculum they want to follow, because they can choose the subjects by their complexities, rather than by their relevance to their lifes. Moreover, students do not have enough expertise to decide which disciplines are more relevant to their life and how they work together. Finally, it would be knotty to educational institutions to manage different kinds of curriculums.