The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Many people are there who lives their life with luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life; they are indulged in wealthy life, they live the life with full of comfort. I agree with the above allegation that the people who lives in luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into strong and independent individuals because they are cosseted in the comfort zone and they rarely know the adversaries.

First and foremost, the luxurious people are indulged in comfort, they are cosseted in different gadget or machine, which will help them to ease their work. For instance, a wealthy man owns a car and he/she is inherently dependent on it, such people hardly want to travel in the public vehicle. However, there are people who travel in public vehicle and they are used to it or there are used to struggle and which makes them independent and strong. The wealthy people, in spite of living the life with full of easiness they are making them dependent to the machines.

Secondly, the sybarite people are hardly familiar with the adversary situation. In fact, if they are confronted to such hardship it’s harsh for there to tackle with such situations. In spite of not used to with the paucity, if they are affronted in some situation of not having or something or losing some it is hard for them, as compared to the no luxurious people because they are used to it, making them more independent and strong. For instance, if a business man is business go in vain and he becomes bankrupt then it will be very incomprehensible for him to recover or avert from such situations.

Finally, the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life makes people lazy, they are less active as compared to the no luxurious people, they are less likely to do work. For instance, a laborious worker works on sunny day for the earing and everyday working makes him independent he can life his life or find a way of living, and those people are active and physically fit and strong. But, those luxurious people less likely to independent and are physically weaker.

To sum up, the people who are indulges in luxuries are less likely to know the real struggle of life or hardship, they are unknown about those hurdles, so if they are confronted in such situation it will be very hard for them to deal with it , making them less independent and weak.