The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

We are surrounded with technologies, conveniences and luxuries that make our lives easier. In fact, some of the things we do today requires almost zero effort. But before asserting that these tools and services prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals, one has to furnish enough evidence to be able to refute the contrary. The conveniences that we take for granted indeed aid in becoming independent at rather early age. Contribution of services like cabs, social media etc. to making a child smart should not be overlooked.

Normal perception is that the products of technology is hampering the all-round development of the young ones. But this is not the case and as a matter of fact, one could argue that the opposite militates against the statement in question. In the olden days parents did not allow their children to travel alone. But now, due to ubiquitous online cab services along with live tracking features, parents are less disinclined to allow their children to travel on their own. This will certainly help them in becoming an independent individual at a young age.

When we consider the positive effects of social media, then it becomes apparent that, if used unerringly, they can play a major role in making a person strong, well informed and less dependent on someone else. Because it exposes the minds of the people to unprecedented amount of facts and data, almost no culture is alien to them. This amount of experience translates into them becoming a stronger human.

We can have knowledge about almost any subject whenever we want using internet. It bestows so much information about the world around us that was simply impossible to get in the past. With all these conveniences, proper development is ineluctable.

Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of the luxuries bestowed upon us. Technology has engulfed the youth which, for the reasons discussed above, is not always as bad as it appears. They are continuously learning new things which will gradually make them more mature more quickly.