People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

I agree to the given statement that people who make decisions based on emotion are indeed poor decision makers. Humans by nature have emotional needs and those needs try to shape a persons personality. When it comes to making decisions, emotional factor also comes to play but a good decision maker would know how much to take into account.

As a human, we make various decisions in everyday life and all those decisions are of different importance. Some are logical whereas some may be whimsical. But when it comes to important decisions, it best that all factors be taken into account and eliminate any repercussions forehand. People who make decisions based on emotions may not consider those facts and try to justify them with silly logic. Also not all decisions are justifiable. Some decisions hold personal interests which are inconceivable to others.

Furthermore, we can see many examples of failures caused by such emotional decisions in our society be it a failed business or marriage. Decisions solely based on emotions are not backed by proper calculations of what outcomes it will elicit and if those outcomes are really favorable for you. For example, when starting a football kit shop, one should not solely start it because he loves football but also look at the factors like location, possible customer, craze for football in the area etc. One may defend his decision with logic afterwards but he cannot defend the fact that his business is doomed if the conditions are not favorable.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it is not necessary every emotional decisions bring peril in your life, but the instances that such decisions have proven good is very few. People who make emotion based decision tend to follow heart believing that the heart knows what you want but forget to take brain along with it. Such people have hard time making decisions that are beneficial to them and the ones around them. So, I believe people who make decisions based on emotion are poor decision makers.