People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

A person's behavior comprises of a large number of characterstics, and thus a generalization of what determines the ones behavior is difficult to ascertain. Taking this notion forward it can be argued that given large number of characterstics determining the prople's behavior, its fallacious to assume that external forces can influence them.

Though not completley but to a lrge extent the people's behavior is determined by the forces. One of the most common example comes from the era prior to second world war. The political influence of Hitler led to common hatred towards Jews. The support or silence towards the kind of crime againist the humanity in the era is one of the unprecedented in histroy. It deviates from the normal discourse of people's behavior of intolerance for inhumanity.

It can be contended that these are exceptions, but the revolutions across the time-line and globe are great examples. Besides, the rise of feeling of nationlism at several desperate times upon call by national leadser shows how the forces affect the perople's behavior.

The examples can be contested by stating that these are prior to the internet era, and with the access to widely available informations, it is now ones own making. While the truth is completely opposite of it. In today's world the one's behavior is largely determined by big technological giants, which shape the thinking process of everyone. The big-data avaiable with these tech giants make it much easier for them to profile anyone, and present them with the information accordingly and bias them. This is not limited to commericial space, but the recent news about the Cambridge Analytica's role in U.S federal election shows the ability of these tech giants to shape political opinion of everyone. The ability to change the political opinion reflects their ability to greatly influence peple's behavior, because the political opinion of one depends on their thought process and ideology, and the ability to modify the ideology implies the ability to modify the one's behavior.