Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible. Address both viewsrsa

With the fast increase of the population of the countries, the economy becomes more convoluted and diverse than the past; therefore, a large number of firms and corporations become famous because of their specific responsibilities. Many people believe that the companies have to try their best to promote the economy of society by focusing on solving social and environmental problems. I agree with this opinion merely to an extent.

To begin with, there are many scientists who believe that the well-being of the society and economy of countries rely on the endorsement of the corporations of the country on solving the environmental problem. Many believe that increasing the environmental problems in the countries can cause severe damages to the human health. For instance, for many years in my country, the main goal and focus of the corporations were on making more money by exporting and importing the necessary goods; however, after a couple of years, because of ignoring many environmental issues, these kinds of issues become a serious threat for human health. Therefore, in this situation, they have to pay more money to solve this kind of problem.

Secondly, one of the most important issues of the developing countries is that they face many problems in their society. For instance, in the developing countries such as United States of America society made from diverse culture and people from all part of the world; for this reason, the governments face many problems in their countries because of these cultural differences. Many years ago, Abraham Lincoln decided to consider the color differences among people and abolished the slavery laws. As a result, many countries need some corporations to manage social problems to improve the well-being of the society. However, the countries that their corporations only focus on making more money might face many social problems than other countries.

On the other hand, many believe that the main propose of the corporations is developing and improving the economy of countries by making more money. These kinds of corporations can provide the job opportunity for the new generation of the countries, in this way, they can prevent the economy from recession and inflation. However, in countries which have many kinds of corporations that just focus on solving environmental and social problems, many economic problems have to neglect.

In sum, according to all above mentioned, it is crystal clear that the countries need the balance number of the corporations that the main propose of them is to solve the environmental, society and economy problems. However, having more corporations that can manage the environmental and social problems have more benefit than harm to the well-being of the society and must be addressed on the case-by-case bases.