all university students required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

In the university the students should take some necessary and unnecessary courses to graduate. There also have been two contrasting attitudes toward this; while some believe that taking unnecessary and irrelevant courses like history courses for an engineer student has many disadvantages, others adhere to the idea that it may have some beneficial impact on their social life. To some extent, I support the former perspective. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

To begin with, it is obvious that taking inconvenient courses wastes their time during the university. They should study the historical events instead on spending time on searching about their special major so they cannot become an expert in their major during this period. To shed light on this matter, I want to bring up an example of an activity in which I was involved. In the second year of bachelor studies at university, our teacher gave us an assignment to search about the social changes during the renaissance. Our principle major was civil engineering and we should do many researches related to our necessary courses too, like concrete and steel projects. During that term we could not get good grades because we spend much time doing history assignment that we did not have enough knowledge about, finally we could not complete our essential projects. This example aptly illuminates how important and beneficial is to spend time on courses that are related to our major.

Second, financial funds play an important role in increasing their incentive during a special semester. They have many costs like paying for dorm, library, food and other crucial materials. These funds associated to their principle courses not to their unnecessary courses so they force to spend all the cost of these courses themselves without the aid of university. In their attitudes, taking extra courses wastes their money because they cannot use them in their future job but they are forced to take them to graduate. For example, they should buy history books which do not be used after they pass this course. Furthermore, they can save their money for improving their personal skills that is convenient for their future job.

In brief, based on the aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that by taking history courses which is not related to their major field they waste their time and money just to pass them because these coerce is essential for graduation. All in all, is highly recommended that irrelevant courses should replace by convenient courses for students to improve their knowledge and skill in their interested major.