All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Nowadays, it is commontly accepted which history plays an increasingly important role in shap people's lives. I entirely agree that all university students should be required to take history courses. I feel this way strongly for two main reasons which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First, learn history will improve student personal development. In this way,there are more research papers, which prove there is close relationship between people's history knowlages and their achivement in life. According to these researchs knowlage of history could help people to learn from the past and discover best strategy for their life.

Second, learn history will enhance students intelegual development. For example some days ago, I watched a news from BBC live stream, in which reporter did an interview with Dr. Johan Polan, professor and head of research groups at the Harvard University. He and his group attempt to investigate the role of history knowlage on intelegual development. In this regurds they surveyed more than 200 students around the world. They selected thier cases from both groups of students who had history knowlage base and students who didn't have that knowlage base. At the end, they show that left side of brin better developed with history course and learning.

To sum up, base on the arguments explored above. I believe that learning history is essntioal for all university students.