Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives

Hiring employees for entire lives of businesses, not only affects employees but also businesses as a whole. Both have their own issues associated with respect to various factors such as job market, skills, areas of interest, financial issues, etc.

Employees hired by businesses have their own areas of specialization. Hiring them for businesses entire life would be completely absurd. Businesses need to cope up with the changing needs of the world. Whether such an employee would be able to adjust to such changing needs is not guaranteed completely. This might prove fatal for the business who pays employee for the work that he does. If considered from employee point of view, they too need to move out of workplace in order meet the changing needs of the world in order to keep themselves updated.

Financial reasons might take place at both the business and employees point of view. Employees who are capable enough to work or sustain might seek to have pay which suits to the work done by them. On the other hand, employees who don't do anything are just for the sake of money and might prove to be fatal for businesses financial conditions. Even business might waste a lot of their earnings on such employees, instead of seeking continuous flow of employees in and out of their organizations.

Although, it might sometimes prove advantageous for businesses as hiring employees for their lifetimes might cut a number of costs on factors such as marketing, resource management groups, recruiting groups, etc. But this might prove fatal for the people or employees who work in such teams. Hiring capable employees might help to strive business, but if a long run view is taken into consideration, might stultify the knowledge that exists within the business.

Also, uncertainty of markets might be risky for employees who have guaranteed to work for such businesses as long as it is running. Financial losses might force such employees to work under strenuous conditions even when the salary is not up to the mark. For example, we can consider, the economic fall of U.S in the year 2008, which caused thousands of employees to leave their jobs as well as savings associated with businesses to whom they might have committed their entire lifetime. Such a situation is to be taken under consideration by the employees and even businesses before they try to hire employees for their entire lifetime.

Hence, I completely disagree with such a statement and some freedom must be given to employees within their own organization with respect to the bonds that such businesses try to make. Even from employee point of view, they must try to avoid such businesses which require employees to work for their lifetimes. Business, on the other hand might prove to be successful when they continuously update their employees with some fresh minds being recruited every year instead of keeping their employees stagnant.