Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the beginning of time, human beings have always strived to improve their living standards and bring more convenience to their day-to-day lives. Today, it is axiomatic that people usually spend the longer part of their life studying. A plethora of people possess the conviction that it is better all university students take history courses without considering their field of study, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. I firmly endorse the second conviction instead of the former. In what follows, this essay is going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that planning for future in order to improve in different fields is really vital for country’s progress. By and large, it is established beyond doubt that every success in advanced countries stems from planning and studying for future. In fact, reviewing the past issues is not useful for society, and students who spend their time on studying the history courses will only waste their time. For example, Japan is the country that does not have a good past because of the United States’ invasion. However, this country cultivates its young people and students for studying in useful fields instead of paying attention to history courses in order to make progress in future.

Another noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that history course should not be considered as a main course in the university. In fact, this course is not prerequisite of any other main courses such as math, physics, and chemistry, and so on. Accordingly, it is logical that whoever likes history issues can study this course optionally. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a research conducted in my country, show that students who are forced to take this course have received the low scores and it is not fruitful for them. Consequently, they would not have received the lower scores in this lesson had they not been forced to take this course.

To put it briefly, all enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is better that student are not forced to pass this course. However, a paramount issue is that some counterexample might exist which are not mentioned above. As a result, Conducting more surveys and studies is suggested to answer this question more precisely.