Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History has an influential and tremendous impact on our lives. In fact, it is vitally important to follow it because it is our best teacher and if we take the lesson from the past apply it in other situation, we can guide the present toward a success. Moreover, studying history means showing respect to the former generations. Therefore, I personally believe that students should have a background about the past of diverse cultures due to its benefits in both of improving the educational level and enhance the social skills. The explanations go as follows.

First, it is vital to establish a strong bond for a large social network in order to instill the concrete basis of the communication skills. Indeed, teaching history at the school will help students to learn how to interact and communicate with people from different spheres. For instance, I studied a history of the United State when I was eleven years old, thus, that was a great opportunity for me to learn about the culture of the country that I always dreamed to travel to it, moreover, after ten years, I left my city to the United State, so, when I reached here, I did not found any difficulty in socializing with the inhabitants because learning about the basic of the history aided me to create the absolutely necessary for a productive interaction. As a result, i learned how to deal effectively, ,cooperate efficiently and collaborate effectively, thus, such a collaborative environment enhanced my communication skills immensely which had a great influence on my future workflow and productivity. In contrast, those who do not have a background about communities' cultures, they suffer a lot because they will lack such a large net of collaboration and that reflect negatively on their work outcome. Consequently, the history has an imperative role in building up the solid base of the interpersonal skills.

Second, students must enrich their mind with a myriad amount of information about diverse fields and especially history because this will broaden their horizon and provides them with qualities and diversity of job's opportunities. For example, my college's dean always surged me and my friends to study history because most of the job's requirements ask for a highly educated persons, thus, studying history will endows me a respectful position in the future. In addition, this reflected positively on my intellectual ability because I studied new materials that I was not familiar with, thus, this was deemed as a light guide for me to achieve my goals. In conclusion, the universities should eagerly seek to encourage their students to carve out and grasp knowledge about the history.

To sum up, the role of history in establishing a profound base of the education and the social skills is undeniable, thus, the students must be advocated to study history.