Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is as important for older people to learn and study new things as young people to do so.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, learning new things plays a vital role in people's lives. In this connection, people tend to learn new objects in every period of their life. Although contested by many that the matter of studying new subjects is crucial for both a young and an old one is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that it is significant for older people to get knowledge like a younger one, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, learning new topics increases life expectancy, so it is as essential for old people as young people to learn. To be more specific, educational atmospheres inspire an old one that they are young as they gain new information like a young person. For example, my grandfather likes learning new skills, and he attends many classes. Because he can understand new subjects the same as other classes' young members, he forgets that he is older than his classmates. Accordingly, he is an energetic person who has a whole raft of hopes for the future; moreover, he is planning for his life like twenty years old person.

Second, studying new subjects is an ideal opportunity for old people to participate in society, leading to a cardinal part of an old one's life. To elucidate, most old people are retired, and they are alone at home; however, learning new objects provide a chance for them to communicate with others. According to my own experience, when my father retired two years ago, he became depressed since he did not take part in discussions like the past. Therefore, I enrolled him in a language class to make new friends and improve his knowledge. By doing so, he is active in a society like before, thereby communicating with his friends, which enhances his social skills.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that aged people should learn like young people. Not only does studying new courses help them to feel sharp, but it also encourages them to establish new friendships.