Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People nowadays are very busy doing different things. Although some believe multi-tasking increases peoples capability and potential due to being active in different areas, others believe differently and disagree with that. I personaly think being very busy reduces the accuracy of performance and trough the following paragraphs delineate it.

First of all, human’s brain has a limit for concentration. Researchers found evidence that support this idea. They evaluated different school kids and by increasing the number of task at a limited time, the accuracy declined. This shows people can not concentrate well when their task increases.

Moreover, some task need cerebellar activity and some need cerebral activity which means every task need specific focus of the brain. However for cerebellar activity doing and practicing a lot is very crucial to do them well for cerebral activity focus and concentration is essential. For example, driving a car and talking with others can be done by more practice automaticly but solving a math question and listening to the music and singing at the same time is imposible . In fact , our brain needs time to focus on each of them separately. Therefore, multitasking can make less focus for every particular task.

Lastly, people are different and we can not apply this rule to every body. Eventhough, some are very intelligent and do their job very accurate in the stress time ,some completely lost their focus and not do their best. For example, in many big restaurants and companies most of the personals are very trained and multipotential but in the case of overcrowding they loose their mind and can not serve their best.

In conclusion, Although some believe multitasking reduces the waste of time and helps to do lots of task in a limited time, I think it reduces the correctness and accuracy of the task . People become careless when they do lots of things in a very short time.