Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the history, the very first thing comes to most people's mind is boring. Indeed, many students sleep or do their homework of other courses in the history class. It is unreasonable for all universities to require students take history courses.

When you do not like one thing, but you have to do it, you will never do it perfect. When college asks students to take history classes no matter what they majored in, it is difficult for most students to understand why they should take the class. Since without interests and what the course for, it is seldom energitic of students to do well in the class as well as have good grades.

What's more, the history class in college recently is not only boring but also in poor quility, especially in some colleges famous for engineering. Teachers in these colleges are of the least significance. Therefore, it is hard for them to provide students with high quility classes. And it is not students fault to sleep and do their homework during history classes, which is a waste of time for teachers as well as students.

Maybe some people hold the veiw that history is useful. Studying what people act to a certain event can give people experience and knowledge to deal with things that they are facing with. Indeed, it can provide us examples and increase our knowledge. However, these kind of experience can be obtained by taking the time of history classes for professional classes or part time jobs, which makas students know more about comtemporary society and cultivate their working experience.

Indeed, it is benefical for college students to take history classes. However, as the reason metioned above, taking the history class is not an efficient one. It could be better for students to take classes they are actually interested in. And classes that focus on their majors could benefit them more by perparing them for future work.