TPO 34. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

By passing the time, the people behavior and their way of living change because of emerging new facilities and devices. In the past, the electronic devices very limited to televisions, video players, and simple video games. However, today there are more complicated devices like tablets, cell phones, which in spite of their small size, they have various applications, also they take a lot of time from their consumers. Now there is a debate about whether these new facilities have made the educating more difficult nowadays or not. In my way of thinking such new electro devices have not had a harsh influence on the education.

The first reason which should be stated here is that people always have some hobby in their life each of which wastes their time in some ways. In different ages the hobbies change; for example, one hundred years ago most hobbies were occupied by physical activities because there were no electronic devices. In that age, children played soccer, hide and cheek, baseball, and so on. However, today, they mostly spend their time on their cell phones and laptops, checking their emails, their facebook pages, and so on. Always the children time is occupied with some entertainments, but the devices are different. Therefore, it does not make a sense to say it is hard to educate children because they waste their time on the online games and the cell phones.

The other point which deserves some words here is that the new electronic devices have provided a field to make education easier. In the past, it was difficult for students to search on their class projects since they had to go to the central library of a big city to find the needed materials for research. Also, if they had any problem with their courses, they could not solve it easily. In contrast, nowadays, new facilities like internet, have made their work more convenient. They can search any particular subject on the internet and receive a bunch of information. They can use additional tutoring videos, which are uploaded on the internet, to learn more about their studies and problems.

To summarize, educating children is not more difficult task today. It is a right statement that they spent a lot of time on the cell phones and the internet, but in the past, they do other activities instead which took their time as much as today. Also, the new facilities have made the learning and researching more easy for the students.