TPO 34Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on a cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples t

there is no shortage of debate that technology is being developed at a galloping rate, and it has own benefits and disadvantages. the controversial question which arises here is whether teaching children is such a difficult task because of the new technology. as far as i am concerned, spend plentiful of time on cell phone, social media and video game make the proccess of learning harder for children. i feel this way for two main reasons which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

first of all, one should take into account the fact that expending abundant time on cell phone and video game allows the adolecsant to barely focus on their education. that is, student doing a broad overview on lessons rather than struggling with the specific of a subjects. as a result, it is harder for them to learn new materials. my brother experience is a compelling answer. when he arrived to school he was addicted by video games, and play online game most of the time. that mades my parents agitated, for their child didn't show a sign of motivation in his lessons. consequently, my parents interdicted my brother to play video games. after a while, we saw the sign of proggres in his lesson and the educating was easier by eliminating video games.

another remarkable reason illuminate why i believe cell phone, videogame and social networking has an adversely effect on educationg children is that most of the tenagear think thechnology is a very profitable and is a good source of revenue in today's life. moreover, according to recent surveys student study hard to have a lucrative job in future. however, by new technology and social media they find it a very efficient way to raise their incomes. for instance, when i was in primary school i always had a plan to be an enterprising person in the future and thought that by working on social networking i can achieve my aims. in hence, i never study hard, and the teaching procces was very hard. when i went to university and was a freshman i percieved that i have to studying hard and effect my social media.

in conclusion, educating children is more difficult today because they can't focus on specific subject and because they consider social media as a way to earn money.